2014

i am in a quiet house. the quiet is burning my ears, but i like it.

i can hear the hum of the dishwasher. the water churning inside like the waves of the sea. then suddenly it stops. more quiet.

it feels like the best gift tim could give me. a quiet house, with no kids, and no dog.

after colds and the flu ran through our family over the holidays and as of late a painful sinus infection for myself, quiet is just what the doctor ordered.

i’ve spent most of the morning journaling about 2013 and looking ahead to 2014.

last year was my year of less resistance and more acceptance, “it all belongs” and “all is well” was my mantra. i saw and felt the pain in resisting, and the beauty and free flow from acceptance. -i want more of this.

as 2013 comes to a close, it is feeling more stream line to me than in years past. 2014 will be a simple year. a continuation from 2013 where i have build some strong and positive momentum over the past few months. i’m excited to keep the ball rolling through surrender, letting “it all” wash over me, trusting that i am putting authentic energy into my ‘yeses’ and ‘nos’. i have tasted the fruit and am excited to continue on in this journey.

my intentions are set for inner peace, with my focus on “quieting the storm within” through “being” not “doing”, while practically, this is my year to master parallel parking!  i’m scared and nervous, but, it’s time.

cheers friends, happiness and bliss to a new year! x

Leave a Reply

