cheers

another month has come and gone

it felt like
happy birthday to me this morning
as i
with no shame
licked out the chocolate cupcake batter bowl
before i had a proper breakfast even

i must admit
keeping up with a birthday once a month is a lot of work
you have to make the cupcakes
lick the bowl
beaters
spatula
then of course ice and eat the cupcakes

repeating this once a month
is not really ideal
for the remaining baby weight

agh well

i've never felt more beautiful in all my life

i hold cash in my arms
look in the mirror
and i see myself as a mother

i love that lens

thanks for making me a mama cash
without you i could never see my full beauty

cheers
to the birthday boy
Leave a Reply

